Saving the changes you make to your site is done automatically in the WebSelf editor.
Indeed, when you do an action like changing an image or a text, at the end of it, everything is saved.
At the top of the editor, you'll see if the changes have been saved. A small legend in the publisher's header will say: SAVED PAGE.
You can therefore log out the editor and come back later without losing the made changes.